CHL San Antonio | Concealed Handgun San Antonio | Texas CHL
TUE: 9-5:30 | WED: 9-5:30 | THU: 9-5:30 | FRI: 9-5:30 | SAT: 9-5:30 | SUN & MON: CLOSED
Looking for a CHL San Antonio? Tactical Safety Institute guarantees that we are the best place to get your CHL in San Antonio. As certified instructors with more than 39 years of teaching and Law Enforcement experience, we are uniquely qualified in CHL Texas Certification. Our Concealed Handgun Classes get you certified fast. Protect yourself and your family today with training from DPS certified instructors!
Some of the most important decisions you will ever make involve your personal safety and security. We provide easy and very affordable personal training options to San Antonio residents.
Congratulations to C. Schneider as our May 2013 drawing winner!
Our new San Antonio Gun Store is OPEN…Bracken Guns! Where else can you browse and look at guns while on break during your Concealed Handgun training. You can easily purchase a gun and it can be ready for use during your CHL course of fire! We price guns to sell and most always beat any price in San Antonio.
Many customers choose to get their Texas Concealed Handgun License as their first defense option. Our San Antonio CHL classes start at only $49.95 and include all applicable range fees associated with the Texas Concealed Handgun License proficiency course of fire. Getting your CHL in San Antonio has never been more affordable!
An extremely effective second option is either Pepper Spray training or Stun Gun training. Both are great alternatives for those that choose not to have a handgun (Texas CHL) in the home. Pepper Spray blinds the attacker for approximately 30 minutes and a Stun Gun involuntarily contracts the attackers’ muscles and induces pain compliance. Our 2-hour classes provide hands-on training drills and include the product upon completion of training.
ABOUT OUR PRICES: Many have asked why our Texas Concealed Handgun License course is priced so affordable … there must be a catch or some type of hidden fees. There is no catch and there are no hidden fees. Our prices include all required state paperwork, range fees, hearing protection, eye protection, semi-automatic weapon to use if you need it, required photos in most cases, and all of the coffee you can possibly drink.
As a Disabled Veteran owned Small Business, we pride ourselves in having served our country and already being retired from one profession. We purposely keep our overhead low and pass the savings on to you in support of our Second Amendment right. Do we need to pay our store lease? …absolutely. But we do not need “each class” to pay our store lease. Our instruction is cutting edge with professional big screen presentation and embedded videos. Our veteran instructors have a minimum 10 years of experience and anywhere from a Bachelor’s degree, up to a Master’s of Education degree. Course cost is as follows:
INITIAL APPLICANT: $69.95 RENWALS: $59.95
POLICE / SECURITY / FIRE: $59.95
QUAL’D ACTIVE DUTY: $49.95
- Active Duty Military rate requires military firing qualification within last 5 years (bring record to class).
- Active Duty that NEED to fire receive Veteran rate (we only add range fees).
- Veteran/Guard/Police rate requires identification (Bring Badge / ID Card / DD 214 / etc.)
- RENEWALS attend almost any class…note the shorter time requirement.
Online registration is super quick and easy and always FREE by clicking the button below:
A great gift for any occasion! Learn more by clicking the image.
If you don’t feel you received every pennies worth of the quality training we provide, we will gladly refund your money! That’s how confident we are in our training programs.