Ladies ONLY Concealed Handgun License (San Antonio CHL)
Starting at just $45.00!
This 5-Hour LADIES ONLY Texas Concealed Handgun License (San Antonio CHL) course provides all of the Texas Department of Public Safety (TxDPS) requirements you need to obtain your Texas Concealed Handgun License (San Antonio CHL). It is conducted in a ladies-only format and is designed to be not only educational, but a fun-filled day! When we get to the firing range, we purposely do everything to ensure you DO NOT feel rushed. This course goes above and beyond those of our competitors and INCLUDES basic handgun marksmanship fundamentals so you can brush up on things if needed. We can proudly boast that we have a 100% pass rate on the state Texas Concealed Handgun License (Texas CHL) proficiency test!
Upon completion of this course, each client will receive:
- Texas Concealed Handgun License Certificate of Training (CHL 100).
- Texas Concealed Handgun License Passport Photo Holder / Signature Card (CHL 6).
- Detailed TxDPS Concealed Handgun License Application Package and filing instructions that walk you through the entire application process.
RENEWALS: You may attend any of our Texas CHL courses (only the afternoon session) and generally complete training in about 5 hours! It is extremely rare that you would have to complete new fingerprinting or photos, unless of course you just want to.
TEXAS CHL Eligibility
A LADY 21 Years of age (18 for military and veterans) and be a U.S. Resident (or have Resident Visa)
1) NO felony convictions. 2) NO Class A or B misdemeanor convictions (or Class C Disorderly Conduct) conviction within past 5 years. Nor can you have any of these pending charges.
NOT (found by court) in default of Student Loans, State/City Taxes, or court-ordered Child Support.
NOT currently under a court protective order or subject to a restraining order affecting the spousal relationship, other than a restraining order solely affecting property interest.
NOT have been adjudicated as having engaged in delinquent conduct violating a penal law of the grade of felony as a juvenile (within the last 10 years).
NOT convicted twice within last 10 years for any Class B misdemeanor or higher involving alcohol or a controlled substances.
NOT a fugitive from justice, a chemically dependent person, or a person of unsound mind as determined by medical authority.
NOT have made any material misrepresentation, or failed to disclose any material fact, in an application submitted to DPS.
You will need the following:
- Photo ID
Handgun of at least .32 caliber or greater in good repair. (Note: We have them (9mm) to use (FREE) if you need one) Note: No 41/44 Magnums or .50 caliber handguns allowed on the course
One 50 round box of ammunition specific to the handgun that will be used. (If using one of our weapons, bring a box of 9mm or just purchase 50 rounds here in the store when you arrive)
Hearing and Eye Protection. (We have it available for use at no charge if needed)
Proper Range attire (no sandals, tank-tops, etc.)
Note 1: The infamous Bracken Cafe is right behind us and Grumpy’s is also just down the street. We also have snacks and drinks available for purchase during the course.
Before we get started on the course of fire, know one thing: THIS COURSE IS EASY. Plus, all firing is purposely geared towards a “Less Rushed” atmosphere. Now … here is the course:
RANGE PROFICIENCY TEST REQUIREMENTS (AS DICTATED BY THE TxDPS)
You will fire a total of 50 rounds fired at target (45″ high x 24″ wide) (B27 target)
- Score of 175 out of 250 possible points (70 percentile) is required to pass (It’s not hard)
- Shooting stance begins from the ready position where firearm is already airmed and in a position to fire
Stage I: 3 Yard Line – 20 shots
- Five (5) shots fired in five “One Shot Exercises”: 2 seconds allowed
- Ten shots (10) fired in five “Two Shot Exercises”: 3 seconds allowed
- Five shots (5) shots fired in 10 seconds
Stage II: 7 Yard Line – 20 shots
- Five (5) shots will be fired in 10 seconds
- Five (5) shots will be fired in 2 stages:
- Two (2) shots will be fired in 4 seconds
- Three (3) shots will be fired in 6 seconds
- Five (5) shots fired in five “One Shot Ecercises”: 3 seconds allowed
- Five (5) Shots fired in 15 seconds
Stage III: 15 Yard Line-10 shots
- Five shots fired in 2 stages:
- Two (2) shots fired in 6 seconds
- Three (3) shots fired in 9 seconds
- Five (5) shots fired in 15 seconds
8, 9, 10, and X rings = 5 Points; 7 ring = 4 Points; On target, outside 7 ring = 3 Points
PASSING SCORE = 175 points out of 250 possible (Not Difficult at all)
OUR COURSE FEE
- Active Duty Military that have Fired within the Last 5 Years: $45.00
- Active Duty Military that NEED to Fire (No Firing Record): $55.00
- Renewals/Veterans/Law Enforcement/Security: $55.00
- Standard Civilian Rate: $65.00
- Handgun Rental: FREE (Using our ammo is an additional $25.00 for factory commercial rounds, however, we DO NOT make you purchase our ammo and encourage you to bring your own…no reloads in our weapons.)
Note: Active Duty military that have fired/qualified within the last 5 years do not need to fire (must have access to military record of fire and bring it to class).
STATE APPLICATION FILING FEE
- All Active Duty Military: Free CHL Application Fee through TxDPS
- Veterans that have retired within last 12 months: Free CHL Application Fee through TxDPS
- Civilians: Initial State Fee Varies from $70.00 – $140.00
- Renewals/Veterans/60 Years of Age & Older: State Fee Varies from $35.00 – $70.00